Breaking news, Celebrities, Fashion, Magazines, Rambling

Harper’s Bazaar Australia does 15 covers for 15th anniversary

4eff0a98719b11e2b7d622000a1f968a_7

Photo: Harper’s Bazaar Australia/Instagram

So, I’m leaving for Hawaii in a few hours. And I haven’t packed a single thing.

But I really can’t leave without blogging this: HARPER’S BAZAAR HAS JUST RELEASED 15 COVERS FOR THEIR MARCH ISSUE. And they’re all amazing.

534775_10151476086572673_1313994367_nPhoto: Harper’s Bazaar Australia/Designed by Lanvin

6c3ef0c673dc11e28d7822000a1fa48d_7

Photo: aneetabsb/Instagram

To celebrate the milestone, the covers were designed by fashion’s greatest legends – Giorgio Armani, Victoria Beckham, Collette Dinnigan, Frida Giannini for Gucci, Christophe Lemaire for Hermes, Francisco Costa for Calvin Klein, Karl Lagerfeld, Alber Elbaz for Lanvin, Christian Louboutin, Marc Jacobs for Louis Vuitton, Stella McCartney, Romance Was Born, sass & bide, Diane von Furstenberg and Carine Roitfeld. Excuse me while I choke from excitement.

Article_covers_HUB_07022013

Photo: Harper’s Bazaar Australia

So, which cover did I choose? Well, after dodgily hanging around several newsagents and Coles (hey, gotta take advantage of my 5% discount!) like a dog who just saw his first meal, I finally decided on:

72636_10151473832897673_15660011_n

Because it was designed by the ever-stylish Victoria Beckham. Oh, and it looks more like it’d front RUSSH or Yen rather than Harper’s, which makes for an interesting change.

7ae7de8871a411e2b9c422000a1f968f_7

Photo: Harper’s Bazaar Australia/Instagram

I’d love to scan and upload all of them on here, but unfortunately, I really do need to dedicate the next few hours to finding that damned camera battery charger. Or all my desert island memories will never ever be captured. Like, ever.

See you in a few weeks, lovelies! Shall post up a happy snaps blog when I’m back.

x

307470_10151476090147673_38170215_n
Standard

2 thoughts on “Harper’s Bazaar Australia does 15 covers for 15th anniversary

  1. I wish I was in Hawaii right now! haha Gosh would I love a change in climate.
    I’ll look forward to your return and your photos so I can be even more jealous. 😛

    I wonder how many people went out and bought all the cover variations of this issue!!

    By the way, I’ve nominated you for the ‘Very Inspiring Blogger’ award.
    If you pop over to my blog [ http://bit.ly/PHpxrj ] you can find out more 🙂

  2. Hi Danielle,

    Thank you so much for your lovely comment! You literally made my week.

    Hawaii was amazing! It’s true that their weather is absolutely flawless all year round. Keep an eye out – lots of posts saved in drafts, just waiting to be published! Also need to sort through my 3435729 photos first! 😉

    So do I! I imagine that most readers like myself must have just chosen their fave (or 2… or 3…), but I wouldn’t be surprised if some very devoted ladies (or men!) bought all 15!

    I’m very flattered by your nomination! Thank you so much!!! Will do 🙂

    Debby x

Leave a Reply

