Breaking news, Fashion, Features, It girls, Magazines, Media, Photography, Photoshoots, Rambling

K is for the Kover of Peppermint Magazine

Peppermint Magazine Summer 2012

Peppermint Magazine Summer 2012 | @debbyrachel

Ahhhhhh! I just died because, after a long hard day of interning and trying to find Sportsgirl’s so-epic-it’s-sold-out-but-thankfully-will-be-restocked studded bucket bag, I strolled through the QVB on my way to the ticket machines and found it. By ‘it’ I mean the most beautiful thing in the world. No, not Adriano Zumbo macarons (though I do have two of them in the fridge right now – I just can’t eat them! They’re too gorgeous), but the other thing I go completely ape over – bloggers. Cool ones.

Lately, I’ve been kinda obsessed with stalking my favourite blogistas for their latest updates about their fabulous, oh-so-polished, no-flyaways-whatsoever lives. One of my faves is none other than the stunning Connie Cao, mastermind behind the epic K is for Kani. And doesn’t she look awesome ON THE COVER OF PEPPERMINT MAGAZINE!

I’d never bought the mag before, but now that I have (I just couldn’t say no to Kani), I wonder what took me so long. In this summer issue, Kani hearts sustainable fashion and styles five outfits consisting of local, organic and ethically-made  favourites for the sunny season:

the beauty of basics

Photographed by Karla Majnaric, styled by Connie Cao

Scan 2

Scan 4

Scan 3

Scan 5

Scan 6

Find out more at Kani’s Peppermint Love blog post.

P.S. I love her.

IMG_3791

Follow Kani: Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr, Facebook.

Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr.

Standard

Leave a Reply

