Breaking news, Celebrities, Features, It girls, Music, Rambling, Reviews, Television

Trust me, the ARIAs is not a big deal whatsoever

fefes

Photo: 2012 ARIA nominees | News.com.au

Hey all,

So I haven’t been updating as much as I wish I was, but that’s mainly because: a) I’ve finally scored an internship! Yay! b) Meanwhile, my mental health is going off on a tangent. But you don’t want to hear about that. So let’s talk the ARIAs!!

Taylor-Swift-ARIA-Awards-Sydney-Pictures

Photo: 2012 ARIAs highlights. Yep, basically all Taylor | PopSugar

Australian music’s night of nights aired last Thursday and featured homegrown heroes such as Hilltop Hoods, Jessica Mauboy and Guy Sebastian, along with a string of international guests including Nicki Minaj, Russell Brand, Benji and Joel Madden and my personal fave, Miss Taylor Swift (words just can’t describe how innately cool her IKYWT performance was). The big winner of the night was Goyte, who swept up four pointy trophies including Best Male Artist and Album of the Year for Making Mirrors. The Jezabels, rapper 360, Missy Higgins, Kimbra and The Temper Trap also deserve a pat on the back for their wins.

So, speaking of my internship, I’ve been contributing to Yahoo!7‘s entertainment website, The Hype, for just over a week now and can I just say, I’m absolutely loving it. Sitting in an office surrounded by awesome people, with the harbour outside my window and endless barrels of celebrity gossip and guilty pleasures at my fingertips, I’m kind of in heaven. And it would mean a lot to me if you all checked out my work on the site and increased my number of views/likes/retweets and made me feel popular! 😉

Screen Shot 2012-12-02 at 7.54.25 PM

Here’s a screencap of a slide from one of the galleries I completed on my second day, titled ‘Most Shocking, Scandalous & Triumphant Moments from the ARIAs‘. Ooh, fascinating! Get clicking – you know I’ve tickled your curiosity feather, you closet Perez Hilton!

Also check out the 2012 nominees and winners list, compiled by yours truly!

*Disclaimer: I am not, I repeat, not being paid by Yahoo!7 to promote their entertainment site. I intern for them, so naturally I want to promote it. But maybe one day hopefully I will get paid for my efforts 😉 

Standard

Leave a Reply

