Education, Rambling, Travelling

Wanderlusting: Which city are you?

Photos: She Got Her Own/Ever After Honeymoons

I came across this the other day and thought it was my moral duty to pass it on.

Lonely Planet and Budget have devised a super procrastination-friendly quiz that determines your dream destination. Apparently, I’m Istanbul – exotic and adventurous, where east meets west. Cancel that booking to London/Beijing/wherever I thought I’d be next, I’m off to Turkey!

Oh, and you can also win some travel goodies at the end, because we’re not all as cashed-up as we wish we were.

Take the quiz here! No viruses!*

*at least, not from me

And a gallery of Istanbul, because some stunning photography never hurt anyone!

Topkapi Palace’s roof top, Istanbul | Izzet Keribar 

Illuminated Bosphorus Bridge, Istanbul | Izzet Keribar 

Ortakoy Mosque, Istanbul | Izzet Keribar 

Children in street in Western district, Istanbul | Phil Weymouth

Kiz Kulesi, Istanbul | Izzet Keribar 

Disclaimer: I know, I know, this post totally sounds like an advert, and it kinda is – just unpaid. I totally got nada for this. But I will happily accept any outstanding paycheques from Lonely Planet, Budget and Istanbul Tourism.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Wanderlusting: Which city are you?

    • I know, right? I’d never thought of Istanbul as a destination before, but now I’m even more eager to travel the world. I totally agree with you on that! Italy is in my top 5! It seems so beautiful… sigh x

Leave a Reply

